Coffee tasted books-book tag

Hello everyone!

So, this tag has been going around on bookstagram for a little while (I´m actually not sure who created the tag) and I thought it looked really fun and then @allisbooks tagged me to do it a little time ago so I decided to create a blog post out of it. So without further ado, here´s the Coffee tasted books tag!

•Espresso-current read: A Little Life (it´s such a great book by the way!)

•Cappuccino-romantic read: I guess Pride and Prejudice counts as a romantic read?

•Frappuccino- ideal summer read: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is probably the perfect summer read. Check out my review of it here.

•Strong coffee-intense read: Crooked Kingdom.

•Coffee-children´s read: Harry Potter!

•Latte-cozy read: I don´t know, maybe The Night Circus?

•Machiatto-a book where you fell in love with the hero:  The Goldfinch (not sure if you could count Theo as a hero though).

•Mocha-ideal book to read before going to sleep: Probably The Secret History since it´s a quite slow book.

•Just filtered coffee-a book for all times: The Book Thief (which just happens to be my all time favorite book…)

Thank you so much for reading and have a great day!

One thought on “Coffee tasted books-book tag

  1. Eva says:

    Ohhh this book tag makes me wanna drink coffee and read books all day! (which is my favourite activity whatsoever) And besides that, I´ve really liked and appreciated your choices and I could not have agreed more! And I´ve read all of the lovely books mentioned (besides A Little Life and The Goldfinch which I HAVE to read, I know I have to) If only we, readers, had a small, time-stopping bubble to make ourselves comfortable in and read until we are ready to return to the time-controlled world.. :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

