Unpopular opinions book tag 

Hello everyone! I know that I haven’t posted anything here for a little while and the thing is that I’ve actually had a lot of time to write blog posts but I’ve been in Italy and I didn’t had any Wi-Fi (except for a few minutes every now and then at cafes and restaurants). So yeah, because of this, I wasn’t able to upload any of the blog posts that I wrote. However, I do have Wi-Fi now and I’ll try to post at least twice a week for the rest of my summer vacation. Okay, I’ll stop ramble now and get to the actual blog post.


So, I’ve been wanting to do the unpopular opinions book tag for a while but for some reason, I have been putting it off. However, when I sat down to write this week’s blog post, I couldn’t figure out what to write about so I decided to finally do this tag. So without further ado, let’s get into it!
1. A popular book series you didn’t like.

Throne of Glass. Please don’t kill me but I didn’t liked this book series at all. I read the first two books and started reading the third one (Heir of Fire) but I just couldn’t get into it. I really hated both Celaena (or Aelin, which apparently is her real name) and Rowan, I just couldn’t connect to them at all and especially Rowan was really annoying. The plot was also quite boring and the lack of diversity is just ridiculous.
2. A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.
To be honest I can’t think of any.
3. A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with or a couple that you don’t like.
Once again, I’m not completely sure. I really hate love triangles (more about that later) in general. But probably The Goldfinch, (although it technically wasn’t a love triangle) the main character didn’t end up with the person I wanted him to end up with. I won’t get further into the details because I don’t want to spoil anyone but yeah, The Goldfinch.
4. A popular book genre that you hardly reach for.
Crime novels, I find them so boring. Which is kind of ironic since I’m from Sweden and we (or literally all of the countries in Scandinavia) are kind of famous for our crime novels.
5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.
ROWAN WHITETHORN
6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.
Cassandra Clare. I tried to read The Mortal Instruments but I just couldn’t get into it. I’m still thinking about giving The Infernal Devices a chance though.
7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing.
LOVE TRIANGLES!!! I hate them, they just make me so frustrated and bored while reading and I can easily decide to not finish a book if it has a love triangle as a big part of the story. I especially hate them when it is the typical “shy but pretty girl can’t decide between the nerdy boy who has been her best friend since they were kids and the hot but mysterious bad boy who’s new in town” I hate it.
8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.
The A Court of Thorns and Roses series. Since I didn’t liked Throne of Glass at all, I have no interest in reading Sarah J Maas other book series. And I honestly think Rhysand sounds really annoying.
9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer to the book? 
Percy Jackson of course! The movies are SO much better than the books.*
Do you have any unpopular opinions about books? And do you agree with mine? Let me know in the comments down below!

*I was sarcastic here if it wasn’t clear enough, I hate the Percy Jackson movies

Leave a Reply

