Let it Snow-review

Title: Let it Snow

Authors: John Green, Lauren Myracle and Mauren Johnsson

Story:

It´s Christmas Eve and the worst blizzard for fifty years is howling outside the windows in the small town Gracetown which has been buried in snow.

A lonely girl is walking in the deep snow after stepping off a stranded train, unaware about what soon is going to happen.

The always so silent Waffle House will get unexpected visitors and The Dukes DVD night will be interrupted for a stupid Twister mission in the middle of the nigh.

A lovesick Starbucks workers early morning shift will determine the fate of a teacup pig and maybe also her own.

Review:

I really liked the first novel but I felt like it just went down after that.

I loved how all the stories was set in the same small town and how you met the same characters from the town in the different stories. So although it was 3 different stories, it all came together to one story in the end.

The first story was really sweet and cute and I really liked the characters although it was quite predictable… The second story was a typical John Green book with a nerdy boy as main character who falls in love with his childhood friend (in this case she´s called The Duke although it isn´t her real name) and I enjoyed it but it isn´t really a new favorite of mine. I honestly didn´t liked the last story at all, the main character just felt so annoying and the  writing style isn´t really a favorite of mine.

I read this book during Christmas and it really got me into the Christmas spirit so that was great and made me enjoy the book much more but I´m not sure what I had thought about the book if i had read it during another time of the year.

I really would recommend this book if you want a cute and Christmassy read but be prepared that it will be quite cheesy…

I would give 4/5 stars to the first story, 3.5/5 stars to the second story, 2/5 stars to the last one and 3/5 stars to the whole book.

★★★ 3/5 Stars!

 

 

Leave a Reply

